RuPaul Presents Covergurlz 2

Covergurlz2And it… begins… it’s RuPaul’s Drag Race season!

RuPaul tweeted today the pre-order link to “RuPaul Presents Covergurlz 2” album, a remix of RuPaul songs featuring RuPaul’s Drag Race cast members! The album cover is simply fabulous! Check it out! Check out them curves. :)

“RuPaul Presents COVERGURLZ 2″ is a sixteen-track album featuring all fourteen cast members of the upcoming RuPaul’s Drag Race Season Seven reality show, fellow Drag Race judge and current Celebrity Big Brother UK 2015 housemate – Michelle Visage, and the Pit Crew!

Neophyte pit crew, Miles Davis Moody, who was featured in DWV’s “Boy Is A Bottom” video, is featured in two tracks “Drop That Pimp” and “Hey Booty”, along with cast members Violet Chacki and Pearl, respectively.

The album also includes a remix of RuPaul show anthems “Drag U” and “Drag Race Theme” featuring “Katya” and “Miss Fame”. It definitely breathes new life to the tracks. Which begs the question, is “Drag U” going to have a new season?

“Let The Music Play” sounds so happy. Like a vacation song with a Reggae twist. The melody and vocals are very pleasant to listen too.

Two album tracks seem new to me “Sweet Kandy of Mine” featuring Kandy Ho, and “New York City Beat” featuring Michelle Visage. The latter seems like a guaranteed hit! The song gives me a little bit of hint of “To Wong Foo”, specifically Patti Labelle’s “Turn It Out” – you know that scene in the movie where the ladies all play dress-up as they strut their stuff out on the dusty dirt road? It’s definitely a club song … and runway song. I won’t be surprised if this song goes up in neon lights in Drag Race season seven! It’s my favorite track in this album.

My Top Five favorite tracks are:
1. New York City Beat
2. Dance With U
3. Let The Music Play
4. Sweet Kandy of Mine
5. Hollywood U.S.A.

Full album track list:
1 New York City Beat (feat. Michelle Visage)
2 Throw Ya Hands Up (feat. Kennedy Davenport)
3 Freaky Money (feat. Jasmine Masters)
4 Can I Get an Amen (feat. Kasha Davis)
5 Drop That Pimp (feat. Violet Chachki & Miles Davis Moody)
6 Let the Music Play (feat. Ginger Minj)
7 Sweet Kandy of Mine (feat. Kandy Ho)
8 Drag U (feat. Katya)
9 Hey Booty (feat. Pearl & Miles Davis Moody)
10 Geronimo (feat. Trixie Mattel)
11 The Beginning (feat. Jaidynn Diore Fierce)
12 Call Me Starrbooty (feat. Sasha Belle)
13 Dance with U (feat. MAX)
14 Drag Race Theme (feat. Miss Fame)
15 Sissy That Walk (feat. Tempest Dujour)
16 Hollywood U.S.A. (feat. The PitCrew)

Album is now available for pre-order on and iTunes.
Album release date: February 3, 2015.


Leave a Reply